Veganz

Veganz – Definition of a new product category

For Veganz, Europe’s market leader in the area of plant-based food, the international designer Katrin Oeding developed a new design with her Studio Oeding and supports the expansion strategy.

Katrin Oeding was part of a team of experts in the repositioning. Since the end of 2017 she and her design team of Studio Oeding has been working on the relaunch of the brand Veganz and the extensive vegan range with over 160 products. The strategy was to redefine an entire category, whose pioneer in the German-speaking world was Veganz. That impacted the assortment, communication, corporate design and even packaging design for a more international focus of the brand appearance together with the claim: “Good for you. Better for all.”

The design relaunch of the Veganz brand focuses on the more than 160 products including all communication activities and channels. The new corporate design developed at the end of 2018 was gradually implemented on the packaging design of the existing products and in all new developments. By the end of 2020, all packaging designs of the Veganz products will be converted step-by-step to the new corporate design.

For “vegan” there was no clearly defined design code when we started. The goal was to design the brand that is: light, tasty, personal, approachable with an eye for details for a strong shelf impact in the European market. The result was a contemporary design with a lot of handmade character and distinctiveness for the pioneer in the market of plant-based foods. Newly developed codes were combined by Studio Oeding with well-known codes from the organic category to leave the usual paths. Thus Veganz developed a strong and life-affirming brand personality.

Services

Brand Strategy
Corporate Design
Packaging Design
Type Design

Veganz – Redesign Part One

Veganz – Definition einer neuen Produkt-Kategorie

FĂŒr Veganz, Europas MarktfĂŒhrer im Bereich pflanzlicher Lebensmittel, entwickelte die internationale Designerin Katrin Oeding mit Studio Oeding ein neues Design und unterstĂŒtzt die Expansionsstrategie.

Katrin Oeding war in der Neupositionierung Teil eines Experten-Teams und arbeitet auf dieser Grundlage seit Ende 2017 mit ihrer Designagentur Studio Oeding am Relaunch der Marke und des umfangreichen Veganz-Sortiments mit ĂŒber 160 Artikeln. Die Strategie zur Neudefinition einer ganzen Kategorie, deren Wegbereiter im deutschsprachigen Raum Veganz war, umfasste das Sortiment, die Kommunikation, das Corporate Design bis hin zum Packaging Design fĂŒr eine internationalere Ausrichtung des Markenauftritts zusammen mit dem Claim: „Gut fĂŒr Dich. Besser fĂŒr alle.“

Im Fokus des Designrelaunchs der Marke Veganz stehen die ĂŒber 160 Produkte inkl. aller Kommunikationsmaßnahmen und -kanĂ€le. Das Ende 2018 entwickelte neue Corporate Design wurde stufenweise auf das Packaging Design der bestehenden Produkte und bei allen Neuentwicklungen umgesetzt. Bis Ende 2020 werden alle Packaging Designs der Veganz-Produkte rollierend auf das neue Corporate Design umgestellt.

FĂŒr „vegan“ gab es, als wir anfingen, noch keinen klar definierten Design-Code. Das Ziel war, die Marke leicht, tasty, persönlich, nahbar mit Blick auf die Details fĂŒr einen starken Shelf-Impact im europĂ€ischen Markt zu designen. So entstand ein zeitgemĂ€ĂŸes Design mit viel Handmade-Charakter und Unverwechselbarkeit fĂŒr den Pionier im Markt der pflanzlichen Lebensmittel. Neu entwickelte Codes kombinierte Studio Oeding mit Bekanntem aus der Organic-Kategorie, um die ĂŒblichen Pfade zu verlassen. So entwickelte Veganz eine starke und lebensbejahende Markenpersönlichkeit.

Leistungen

Brand Strategy
Corporate Design
Packaging Design
Type Design