About Katrin Oeding

The designer Katrin Oeding has received multiple awards and is an appointed jury member of some of the largest creative festivals in the world. She is the founder and managing director of the international design agency Studio Oeding in Hamburg.

After working as an Art Director and Creative Director at the renowned Hamburg agencies Jung von Matt, Philipp und Keuntje and Kolle Rebbe, the qualified Communications Designer established the agency KOREFE (Kolle Rebbe Form und Entwicklung) with Stefan Kolle in 2006. As Head of Design, the trained Poster Artist developed new brands, products and packaging designs such as the agency’s own, internationally awarded product line “The Deli Garage” or the prize-winning cosmetics range “Stop The Water While Using Me”. These works illustrate Oeding’s belief that successful design must always follow a holistic concept. This approach is applied consistently throughout the whole development process until the market launch.

Katrin Oeding has often taken completely new paths and pursued novel approaches in her projects. Sustainability is very close to her heart and has long played a central role for her. In 2018, together with four other pioneers, she founded wildplastic, a sustainable purpose company, whose mission is to help tackle the global plastic problem and to rethink entrepreneurship. Katrin Oeding has successfully led a multitude of corporate projects in the field of sustainability. She incorporates years of profound expertise and competence into her work.

Katrin Oeding has handled many international brands like Audi, Sixt, René Lezard, Lamborghini and Telekom. Since establishing her international design agency Studio Oeding in 2011, she has been developing designs and strategies for brands, products and companies as well as innovative solutions for clients like Nivea, Base, Edited, Closed, Blume 2000 and Mercedes.

Katrin Oeding is a designer with gasoline running through her veins, so it makes sense that she is also the co-founder of the motorbike brand Ehinger Kraftrad and the founder of the motorbike-sprint-marketing Essenza – The Essence of Motorcycles

About Katrin Oeding

Katrin Oeding ist vielfach honorierte Designerin und Jury-Mitglied der größten internationalen Kreativfestivals. Sie ist Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin der internationalen Designagentur Studio Oeding in Hamburg.

Nach Stationen als Art- und Creative Director in den renommierten Hamburger Agenturen Jung von Matt, Philipp und Keuntje und Kolle Rebbe, gründete die Diplom-Kommunikationsdesignerin gemeinsam mit Stefan Kolle 2006 die Agentur KOREFE (Kolle Rebbe Form und Entwicklung). Als Head of Design konzipierte die gelernte Plakatmalerin neue Marken, Produkte und Packaging-Designs, wie die agentureigene, international ausgezeichnete Produktlinie „The Deli Garage“ oder die viel prämierte Kosmetiklinie „Stop The Water While Using Me“. Arbeiten, die Oedings Ansatz illustrieren, dass Design immer auch einem ganzheitlichen Konzept folgen muss. Dies zieht sich sich durch den kompletten Entwicklungsprozess bis zu Markteinführung konsequent durch.

Katrin Oeding ging schon sehr oft ganz neue Wege und verfolgt außergewöhnliche Ansätze. Der Aspekt Nachhaltigkeit liegt ihr dabei sehr am Herzen und spielt daher für sie bereits lange eine zentrale Rolle. So hat sie gemeinsam mit vier weiteren Pionieren 2018 das nachhaltige Purpose Unternehmen wildplastic gegründet, dessen Mission es ist dem weltweiten Plastikproblem entgegenzuwirken und auch Unternehmertum ganz neu zu denken. Durch die Vielzahl an erfolgreichen Projekten im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit verfügt Katrin Oeding bereits über fundiertes Fachwissen und Kompetenz, was sie stets in ihre Arbeit miteinfließen lässt.

Katrin Oeding betreute auf ihren Stationen viele internationale Marken wie Audi, Sixt, René Lezard, Lamborghini oder Telekom. Seit 2011 kreiert sie mit ihrer internationalen Designagentur Studio Oeding Strategien und Designs für Marken, Produkte und Unternehmen sowie innovative Lösungen für Kunden wie Nivea, Base, Edited, Closed, Blume 2000 und Mercedes.

Katrin Oeding ist Designerin mit Benzin im Blut, daher ist es nur logisch, dass sie Mitbegründerin der Motorradmarke Ehinger Kraftrad und Gründerin der Motorrad-Sprint-Vermarktung Essenza – The Essence of Motorcycles ist.