HAUS/WINE

Haus/Wine: Stylishly and sustainably packed!

Our packaging design for HAUS/WINE is another project that shows how stylishly sustainability and design go together. HAUS/WINE – these are organic and natural wines in a 3-litre bag-in-box made of high-quality, recyclable and opaque natural paper with large illustrations and individual variety labels. The standardised HAUS/WINE carton fits perfectly into every refrigerator and shelf.
Studio Oeding transported this sustainable wine concept into a new league with our lifestyle design. Stylish, contemporary and ecologically mature for presentation at the table or as a gift. And there is a tasteful, mouth-blown carafe for every member of the HAUS/WINE Club. As an alternative to pouring the wine directly from the HAUS/WINE box, the host or restaurateur can decant the high-quality wine so that the aroma and taste can fully develop.

The bag-in-box wine, which up to now has been neglected, has more ecological advantages than one might think. The CO2 emission of a wine box over its entire life cycle is 82% lower than that of glass bottles. The paper is not only recyclable, but also requires 78% less water during production than glass bottles. In addition to direct purchase from a French winegrowers’ cooperative, the sustainable logistics concept also includes safe shipping in packaging design without further repackaging. There is another argument in favour of stocking with HAUS/WINE: the open wine lasts up to 6 weeks instead of just a few days due to vacuum packaging of the wine.

More information on sustainability, concept, wines and packaging at: https://www.haus.wine/

Photography: Conrad Bauer

Services

Corporate Design
Logo Design
Packaging Design
Illustration

HAUS/WINE

HAUS/WINE

Haus/Wine: Stilvoll nachhaltig verpackt!

Unser Packaging Design für HAUS/WINE ist ein weiteres Projekt, dass zeigt wie stilvoll Nachhaltigkeit und Design zusammenpassen. HAUS/WINE – das sind Bio- und Natur-Weine in der 3-Liter-Bag-in-Box aus hochwertigem, recyclebarem und lichtundurchlässigem Naturpapier großformatigen Illustrationen und individuellen Sortenetiketten. Der genormte Karton von HAUS/WINE passt perfekt in jeden Kühlschrank und Regal.
Studio Oeding transportierten dieses nachhaltige Weinkonzept mit unserem Lifestyle-Design in eine neue Liga. Stilvoll, zeitgemäß und ökologisch ausgereift für die Präsentation am Tisch oder zum Verschenken. Und für jedes Clubmitglied des HAUS/WINE Clubs gibt es eine geschmackvolle, mundgeblasene Karaffe. So kann der Gastgeber oder Gastronom alternativ zum direkten Einfüllen aus der HAUS/WINE -Box den hochwertigen Wein dekantieren, damit sich das Aroma und der Geschmack voll entfalten können.

Der bisher stiefmütterlich beäugte Bag-in-Box-Wein hat ökologisch größere Vorteile als man vermutet. Die CO2-Emission einer Weinkiste über den gesamten Lebenszyklus ist 82% niedriger als bei Glasflaschen. Das Papier ist nicht nur recylebar, sondern benötigt bei der Herstellung auch 78% weniger Wasser als bei der Glasflaschenproduktion. Zum nachhaltigen Logistikkonzept gehört neben dem Direktbezug bei einer französischen Winzergenossenschaft auch der sichere Versand im Packaging Design ohne weitere Umverpackung. Ein Argument spricht außerdem für die Bevorratung mit HAUS/WINE: Der offene Wein hält bis zu 6 Wochen statt nur wenige Tage durch Vakuumverpackung des Weins.

Mehr Infos zur Nachhaltigkeit, Konzept, Weinen und Verpackung unter: https://www.haus.wine/

Photography: Conrad Bauer

Leistungen

Corporate Design
Logo Design
Packaging Design
Illustration

HAUS/WINE