Mighty Heart – Dr. Scilla Elworthy

Changemaking begins in the heart

Dr Scilla Elworthy is well known to the world’s changemakers for her decades of passion and big-hearted work for peace. A visionary, she has initiated and facilitated many dialogues in war zones or between decision-makers and critics of nuclear weapons. She has been nominated three times for the Nobel Peace Prize, has written books about her experiences and her TED Talk on non-violence has been viewed by over 1,400,000 people on TED and YouTube.

Studio Oeding worked with Scilla Ellworthy, coach, changemaker and peacemaker, on her project ‘Mighty Heart’ and designed all communication materials. The idea of this mentoring programme is to develop and use the ability to transform conflict. It also means having a mighty heart and going against the grain. Scilla shares its experience of the programme and provides a roadmap for change.

To create the corporate design, we took inspiration from the story of the Mighty Heart, the King Arthur story, which is Scilla’s favourite fairy tale. The design is inspired by elements from centuries past. We created the design concept including the logo, letterhead and exercise book for the mentoring programme. The Mighty Heart folder becomes a companion to the programme and, over time, a change bible or personal guide. It is a high quality item that supports and documents life change.

More: https://mightyheart.co.uk/

Services

Brand Development
Corporate Design
Editorial Design
Interface Design
Logo Design
Packaging Design

Mighty Heart – Dr. Scilla Elworthy

Mighty Heart – Dr. Scilla Elworthy

Changemaking starts with the heart

Dr. Scilla Elworthy ist den Changemakern der Welt bekannt, denn sie kämpft mit Passion und großem Herz seit Jahrzehnten für den Frieden. Die Visionärin startete und vermittelt schon viele Dialoge in Kriegsgebieten oder zwischen Entscheidungsträgern und Kritikern von Atomwaffen. Sie wurde dreimal für den Friedensnobelpreis nominiert, schrieb Bücher über Ihre Erfahrungen und ihr TED-Vortrag über Gewaltlosigkeit wurde von über 1.400.000 Menschen auf TED und YouTube angeschaut.

Studio Oeding arbeitete mit Coach, Veränderin und Friedensstifterin Scilla Ellworthy für ihr Projekt „Mighty Heart“ zusammen und entwarf alle Kommunikationsmaterialien. Die Idee dieses Mentoring-Programms ist, die Fähigkeit zu entwickeln und zu nutzen, Konflikte zu transformieren. Das heißt auch mit großem Herzen etwas verändern und gegen den Strom zu schwimmen. Scilla teilt im Programm ihre Erfahrung und gibt eine Roadmap für den Change.

Zur Gestaltung des Corporate Designs orientierten wir uns an der Geschichte des Mighty Heart, der King Arthur Story, die das Lieblingsmärchen von Scilla ist. Die Gestaltung ist durch Elemente aus vergangenen Jahrhunderten inspiriert. Wir entwarfen das Designkonzeptes inkl. Logo, Stationary als auch das Exercise Book zum Mentoring Programm. Der „Mights Heart“-Ordner wird zum Begleiter des Programms und mit der Zeit zur Change-Bibel oder persönlichen Leitlinie. Es ist ein hochwertiges Objekt, das die Lebensveränderung unterstützt und dokumentiert.

www.mightyheart.co.uk

Leistungen

Brand Development
Corporate Design
Editorial Design
Interface Design
Logo Design
Packaging Design

Mighty Heart – Dr. Scilla Elworthy