Dirk Zilken Design

Individualität par excellence

Costume designer and concept developer Dirk Zilken is at home in productions on large and small, national and international stages around the world. He lives out his creativity in an overall concept for the stage with lively design and produces by hand. The key to every stage concept is a folder with the multi-layered designs for the respective production, which, with a cleverly conceived packaging solution, brings the manufactured costumes to the recipient.

We created the corporate design including a monogram and took this as the design foundation for the stationary and shipping solutions, the unique interface design and the corporate presentation. The basic idea for the design concept was to create a framing in which there is a lot of space for Dirk’s personality and his individuality. Textile structures, patterns and textures are the basis for everything Dirk designs. Therefore, we incorporated his favorite materials and fabrics into the corporate design concept. We abstracted these and designed a stamp box with 16 different wooden stamps including a star and newly developed monogram in a handmade box.

The color concept of the corporate design is based on warm tones. The building blocks of the modular concept reflect individual aspects of his personality and the individual combination variants make each stamp image unique.

Services

Corporate Design
Interface Design
Logo Design

Dirk Zilken Design

Dirk Zilken Design

Individualität par excellence

Der Kostümdesigner und Konzeptentwickler Dirk Zilken ist bei den Produktionen auf großen und kleinen, nationalen und internationalen Bühnen der Welt zuhause. Er lebt seine Kreativität in einem Gesamtkonzept für die Bühne mit lebendiger Ausgestaltung aus und fertigt in Handarbeit. Schlüssel für jedes Bühnenkonzept ist eine Mappe mit den vielschichtigen Entwürfen für die jeweilige Produktion, die mit einer klug konzipierten Packaginglösung die gefertigten Kostüme zum Empfänger bringen.

Wir entwarfen das Corporate Design inkl. eines Monogramms und nahmen dies als Designfundament für das Stationary und Versandlösungen, das einzigartige Interface Design sowie die Unternehmenspräsentation. Die Grundidee für das Designkonzept war ein Framing zu erschaffen, in dem viel Raum für die Persönlichkeit von Dirk und seiner Individualität ist. Textile Strukturen, Muster und Texturen sind die Grundlage für alles, was Dirk entwirft. Daher nahmen wir seine bevorzugten Materialien und Gewebe in das Corporate Design Konzept auf. Wir abstrahierten diese und entwarfen eine Stempelbox mit 16 verschiedenen Holzstempeln inkl. Stern und neu entwickeltem Monogram in einer handgefertigten Kiste.

Das Farbkonzept des Corporate Designs orientiert sich an warmen Farbtönen. Die Bausteine des modularen Konzeptes spiegeln einzelne Aspekte seiner Persönlichkeit wider und durch die individuellen Kombinationsvarianten wird jedes Stempelbild zum Unikat.

Leistungen

Logo Design
Corporate Design
Interface Design

Dirk Zilken Design